The Team

The SCIFLI team is based at the NASA Langley Research Center in Hampton VA.  The following individuals and organizations are playing a key role in current SCIFLI activities:

Core Team Members

NASA Langley Research Center (LaRC) 

  • Thomas Horvath – Principal Investigator 
  • Jennifer Inman – Project Manager 
  • Carey Scott – Deputy Principal Investigator 
  • Shann Rufer – Mission Support
  • Matthew Boyda – Software Development Pathways Intern
  • Tracey Redman – Program Analyst
  • Lorrie Hardin – Program Cost Analyst
  • Eric Burke – Sensor Development
  • Brandy Rice – Wiki Site Manager
  • Arianna Haven – Optical System Development and Mission Support
  • Hyun Jung Kim – Optical Component Fabrication and Material Science Research

Analytical Mechanics Associates (AMA), Inc, Hampton VA 

  • Richard Schwartz – Technical Lead 
  • Robert Kerns – Management Support 
  • Jeffrey Doughty – Financial Analyst 
  • Nicole Hintermeister – Project Scheduler 
  • Harry Verstynen – Aircraft Mission Coordinator
  • Angelo Cavone – Software Development
  • Meaghan McCleary- Software and Mission Support 

National Institute of Aerospace 

  • Robert Conn – Software and Mission Support 

NASA Internships Fellowships and Scholarships (NIFS)

  • Ryan Higgins – Software Design
  • Kylel Scott – Computational Vision

Supporting Organizations

  • High Speed Systems Test and Evaluation Office, AFRL, Tullahoma, TN
  • Opto-Knowledge Systems Inc (OKSI), Los Angeles, CA
  • US Navy NAVAIR – VX-30 Squadron and Cast Glance
  • NASA Johnson Space Center Flight Operations Division
  • NASA Engineering and Safety Center
  • MARS (Mobile Aerospace Reconnaissance Services) Scientific
  • Torch, Inc.
  • Department of Defense Test Resource Management Center